Public Safety Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes


The Public Safety Committee serves as a conduit for communications between the Police Department, Fire Department, City Supervisory Staff, and the citizens of Kingsburg. As the title implies, the Committee is dedicated to the public safety of the City of Kingsburg. The Committee works by having representatives from each City department that relates to public safety join together for a few moments to discuss current safety issues and possible resolutions to them.

Help the Committee identify ways we can improve safety in Kingsburg by informing them of areas that need attention in your neighborhood by filling out a quick form. Thank you for helping us keep Kingsburg safe!  


Chair- Council Member Vince Palomar
Police Dept. Rep.- Lennis Scheline
Fire Dept. Rep.- Cpt. Wayne Osborne
Kingsburg High School Rep.- Ivan Nunez
Kingsburg Elementary School Rep.- Shawn Marshall
Chamber of Commerce Rep.- Kaitlyn Castaneda
Resident- Brandon Prusell, Jr.
Resident- Fred Ray
Resident-David Lay
Resident- OPEN
Alternate- Council Member Sherman Dix
  1. Dadian 2017

    Neil Dadian

    Police Chief
    Phone: 559-897-4418 Administrative Office Line